During this week, which I considered the first “real work” week, we defined our project. I say we defined because earlier we just had a vague idea of what we wanted. But now our project has a main goal: make students more engaged to the university extracurricular activities. In order to achieve this, we decided to create a gamified platform, which prizes you with badges when assisting an event or being in a group. We also built some basic mockups in order to code the real interface.

I won’t talk any more about the project (information about it can be found in here), but I’ll focus on other things. First, I’m surprised by the working rythm of the Canada team: they close about five issues daily. I’m wondering if they have the same number of courses per semester, or if they have a partial-time job. I’ll ask about this on our next call.